SportPesa Premier League


Gor Mahia will begin their KPL Top 8 title defense against Ushuru FC when the tournament kicks-off in May.

The two teams landed each other during the draws conducted at Southern Sun Hotel, Nairobi on Tuesday morning.

Coach Ze Maria and his charges will have an opportunity to amend their disappointing goalless draw against the taxmen when the two sides clashed in a SportPesa Premier League encounter last Sunday. Gor Mahia created the most chances in the encounter but could not break the resilient defense packed by their visitors at Nyayo National Stadium.

While K'Ogalo will be launching a hunt for their 3rd KPL Top 8 tittle (champions in 2012 and 2015), Ushuru FC will be making their tourney debut in what promises to be fight for it all encounter.

The tournament is in it's 6th edition having been inaugurated in 2011 and only 3 teams have been victorious. Gor Mahia and tusker FC boast of two titles each with Ulinzi Stars having won the inaugural tourney.

The matches venue will be Nyayo National Stadium.

Gor Mahia FC

Gor Mahia FC

Ushuru FC

Ushuru FC


Collins Okoth

Francis Kahata

Amos Nondi

Ernest Wendo

Antony Mbugua

Innocent Wafula

Baron Oketch

Godfrey Walusimbi

Скачать современный Joomla! шаблон.