Gor decides

Much anticipated day for Gor MahiaFC election is here and members will be casting their votes today 8th August 2020.

Unlike other previous elections where members physically cast their votes on the ballots, it will be virtual voting through online portal suggested by the Electoral Board in conformity with Government measures on COVID19 epidemic.

A total of 556 members will be online through their smartphones and computers to participate in the election.

However, only two seats are out for grabs as two other seats were already filled. Ambrose Rachier retained chairman seat with Sam Ochola grabbing the Secretary-General slot, both going unopposed.

The two remaining slots include the office of the Vice-chairman and the Honorary Treasurer seat.

As per the club’s new contribution, only four seats are contested moving away from the traditional 11 electoral seats since 1968.

Outgoing Treasurer, Sally Bolo will be facing her fellow Executive member Francis Wasuna for the Vice-Chairman seat while the slot for Honorary Treasurer will be waiting for new blood of either Chrispine Okoth or Dolfina Odhiambo.

The voting is scheduled for two hours and will commence from 9 am to 11 am.

We wish all candidates the best of luck anf ask all K’Ogalo folowers to remain peacefull with one love. Our passion is football that unites us.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button