Gor Mahia not yet in the CECAFA Kagame Cup list

Kenya’s undisputed champions Gor Mahia participation in this season CECAFA Kagame cup is in doubt as they haven’t confirmed FKF preferred Rusker FC over the defending Champions.

Council of East and Central Africa Football Associations (CECAFA) has confirmed that the 2021 Kagame Cup will take place from August 1 to August 15 in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

Gor Mahia reached the finals in the August 2015 tournament held in Tanzania where they were eliminated by Azam FC.

Defending champions KCCA and 2020/2021 Uganda Premier League champions Express FC will represent Uganda while KMKM SC, Alabama FC, Le Messager Ngozi FC, and APR will represent Zanzibar, South Sudan, Burundi, and Rwanda respectively.

Tanzanian Azam FC and Young Africans SC have confirmed their participation. Other clubs include Altabara FC (South Sudan), Le Messager Ngozi FC (Burundi), APR (Rwanda), Express FC, KCCA FC (Uganda), Tusker FC (Kenya), KMKM SC (Zanzibar), Big Bullets FC (Malawi).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button