Gor Mahia vs Tusker: Always a match full of drama

Story Highlights

  • KPL title holders for the past 8 years
  • 2011 - Tusker FC
  • 2012 - Tusker FC
  • 2013 - Gor mahia FC
  • 2014 - Gor Mahia FC
  • 2015 - Gor Mahia FC
  • 2016 - Tusker FC
  • 2017 - Gor Mahia FC
  • 2018 - Gor Mahia FC

Nicknamed as the Brewers, Tusker vs Gor Mahia matches have been full of drama laced with high octane entertainment.

The two teams have been showcasing their best whenever they meet in the KPL arena.

In the last eight years, the two KPL giants have shared the KPL title amongst themselves with Gor Mahia dominating the scene winning the title 5 times and Tusker winning thrice.

Going to the game at position six and with 38 points, Tusker Head coach Robert Matano would not wish to have a repeat of the turmoil he experienced in the first leg at the same venue, but Oktay’s boys are always fired up especially when it comes to Tusker.

Gor Mahia having acquired one of the Tusker midfielders, Hashim Sempala in the mid-season transfer window and with two former Gor Mahia players (Kevin Omondi and Timothy Otieno)  in the Brewers teamsheet, it will be interesting to see them play against each other.

Any outcome on the Saturday game will still see K’ogalo ramain on the top of the KPL summit. The match kicks off at 3:00 pm at the Kenyatta Stadium – Machakos.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker